Saint Clair Area School District


   The foremost mission of the Saint Clair Area School District is the pursuit of excellence in education, its focus being to ensure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to contribute to society as ethical, responsible citizens, establishing a personal commitment to life-long learning.





red linered line

Dr. Jason Bendle



Mr. Sam Kochenberger 

Dean of Students/IT Coordinator

Mrs. Kacie Fetterolf

Special Education Coordinator


Board of School Directors

 Michael Holobetz



 Thomas Kaledas



Jeanette Zembas

Vice President


 Erin Murhon



Marlene Cook

Brian Regnier

Robert Matlock

Virginia Bartashus

Kathleen Modica


Solicitor:  Attorney Michael A. O'Pake

The Saint Clair Area Board of School Directors holds its work sessions the first Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. The regularly scheduled meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Superintendent's Evaluation





Copyright 2003 Saint Clair Area School District. All Rights Reserved.

This web page is the property of the Saint Clair Area School District.  Legal information and the district internet policy can be found here.  No part of this site may be reproduced in any form without expressed written permission of the Saint Clair Area School District.

   The Saint Clair Area School District does not discriminate in its employment practices based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, religion, ancestry, or any other legally protected classification. This policy is in accordance with state and federal laws, including Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Sections 503 and 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, of the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Striving for Excellence